Tuesday, 15 October 2013

Spending Ban | A Blogger Collaboration


After finishing work on Saturday I decided to take a quick detour to Superdrug before swapping over some new winter boots I bought two days previously. I knew Bourjois had a new collection called "Happy Light", and as you all know by now I absolutely adore Bourjois. I'd been reading reviews by those privileged few bloggers that were lucky enough to get a sneak peak of the products before they went on sale to the general public and I instantly fell in love, which wasn't any surprise. Instead of just buying the hydrating primer I ended up buying the whole collection, which consisted of the primer, concealer and foundation. £21 later and sitting on the bus home I felt this nag of guilt.. did I really need the whole collection? No. Then why did I just buy a brand new bottle of foundation when I have both the Healthy Mix Foundation and Serum at home and both are far from empty.. the culprit: Superdrug's offer of an introductory price.

Now don't get me wrong, I love Superdrug to pieces. Me and him are like best buddies, but I knew in that moment that I had a problem.. I needed to distance myself away. This is not going to be easy and it's killing me to say it, but me and Superdrug are on a break..

Monday, 14 October 2013

Beauty Haul | Project Healthy Skin


So last week I finally caved in and bought a few beauty products I've wanted for a really long time and once payday arrived I thought "What the hell, I deserve a treat" and continued to type amazon into my browser. I managed to get all 6 items for under £20 including delivery so I consider that time and money well spent!

For a few months now my skin has been awful, my skin is relatively dry but recently I've had the worst breakouts as well as enlarged pores,  so I knew it was time to start taking better care of my complexion and try and overcome what feels like second puberty, yes my skin has really been that bad at times. I'm nearly 21 and enlarged pores, dry skin and face creaters is never a good look, especially when you go to a pub and the bar tender looks at you like it's way past your bed time.

Thursday, 10 October 2013

MUA Heaven and Earth | Review

A few weeks ago I reviewed the eyeshadow palette Undress Me Too by MUA so I thought it was about time I gave my thoughts on their "best selling palette"- Heaven and Earth. With 12 shimmery eyeshadows filled with a variety of neutral colours this is the perfect palette to create a day time look, or even a subtle smokey eye if you're not one for dramatic eye make up.

My make up is normally very simple and I've unfortunately not been blessed with the art of creating beautiful smokey eyes, so I normally just stick with liquid eyeliner as my signature look but this is definitely my go to palette for when I want to shake things up and add a bit of spice to my daily routine, I clearly live on the edge!

Wednesday, 2 October 2013

Hello Autumn



Hello everyone, I've been pretty stressed out these past few days as my laptop crashed the other day, and I lost all my drafts and photos I've taken recently for reviews, as well as images from photo-shoots!. My laptop is currently round my Brother in Law's as he's attempting to save all my files for me. Fingers crossed I'm able to get everything back, I think it's about time I invested in an external hard drive!

A few weeks ago the lovely Lauren tagged me in her Autumn tag post and since October is now in full swing I thought I'd finally get round to doing my own post!


Tuesday, 24 September 2013

Spring/Summer Fashion Trends


Hello ladies, I hit 100 followers a few days ago and would like to thank everyone for checking out my blog, for all the lovely comments and to all the new friends I've met since I decided to start blogging. I only started a couple months ago and never expected to hit 100 followers so quickly! My love for blogging has really grown and I promise to stick to a more regular schedule of at least two posts a week. If this fails I'm allowing you to hurdle abuse at me as punishment!

As a Photography student focusing on Fashion I tend to keep up with the local trends to make sure my future shoots are relevant to what styles are currently "in", and the arrival of  London Fashion Week was no different. If you're like me and can't necessarily pull off any of the outlandish trends, or just tend to look like someone who got dressed in the dark, then I've pulled together a few pieces that are sticking with next years S/S trends, but aren't quite as in your face so you can still add a subtle hint of style without overdoing it!

Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Photography Adventures Part 2 | Dolly Oddball


Hello everyone! A few weeks ago I did a 1950's pin up inspired shoot featuring the gorgeous clothes from Dolly Oddball and my beautiful friend Sara kindly modelled for me. I've always been interested in pin up photography and clothes, all the women from the 1950's were absolutely gorgeous and I simple adore that style.

Located in Gorleston, Norfolk, Dolly Oddball opened in June 2012 and sell a wide range of 1940/50's inspired clothes from brands such as Collectif, Glamour Bunny, Hell Bunny etc. They also sell a range of shoes from Iron Fist, Bordello and Pin up range. Not only do they stock clothes but the lovely ladies at the shop sell a range of handmade handbags, rockabilly jewellery, hair flowers and bandanna's

Sunday, 15 September 2013

East Anglia Blogger Party


Good afternoon everyone :) So on Friday I went to my first ever meet up, and it was also the first East Anglia Blogger Party! Now I almost didn't go to start with, I'm quite a shy person and didn't want to walk in like a wally all on my lonesome and stand at the bar feeling awkward all night! Thankfully I immediately bumped into Claire which was a huge relief and we climbed the mammoth stairs (they were seriously steep), and proceeded to stand in the middle of the room feeling slightly overwhelmed by the whole situation.